Acknowledgements

The OPLOG RTP has been developed as a collaborative effort between the Integrated Training Service (ITS) and Department of Operational Support (DOS), and the wider UN system, to reflect the view of the United Nations as a whole. The project was conceived by Kristy Hudson (formerly of ITS), and Daniel Ray McNeil as an independent consultant.

The project was managed by Richyson Kofi Debrah of ITS. ITS would like to thank the subject matter experts from across the UN organisation, Field Missions and Member States who provided input and feedback during the drafting process, and the numerous training personnel from field missions who participated in the development workshops.

ITS was guided by the substantive expertise within DPO, DOS, and UN field missions. Content focal points and subject matter experts across the UN have made important contributions to ensure the content of the training material was created with significant developments in UN peacekeeping logistics. ITS has also been informed by the recommendations of training delivery partners, particularly Peacekeeping Training Institutes (PKTIs) of Member States. The package would not have been possible without the commitment, active participation, and willingness of individuals to share their knowledge and time.

Contact person

For any proposal of update or improvement of this package, or any questions about these training materials, please contact the project leader Richyson Kofi Debrah (richyson.debrah@un.org) or write to peacekeeping-training@un.org.

Any relevant update will be posted and explained on the Peacekeeping Resource Hub website (<u>http://research.un.org/en/peacekeeping-community</u>). Instructors are encouraged to check the site regularly.

A comprehensive list of individuals who actively participated in consultations is contained as an annex.

Annexe

LIST OF PERSONS PARTICIPATING IN CONSULTATIONS

UN CONTENT SOURCE GROUP FOR OPLOG RTP PROJECT

Department of Operational Support Office of Military Affairs (Policy and Doctrine Team) MONUSCO MINUSMA UNMISS UNIFIL Daniel Ray Mcneil (OPLOG RTP Consultant) - Canada Khalid Zine (Fmr Team Leader-MSST, ITS)- Morocco Kristy Hudson (Fmr Training Officer, ITS – Ex OPLOG RTP Project Leader) -Australia Stephanie Tutton (Chief of Policy and Doctrine Team, OMA) Nkechi Esionye-Uzodimma (Policy and Doctrine Team, OMA) Andrew Williams (Chief of Section, DOS-OSCM) Roopak Bhatnagar (DOS-COE/MOU Unit) Daniel Cook (DOS/OSCM) Anthony Devassy (DOS/UCSD) Andreas Andersen Rajesh Chadha (MINUSMA) Eric Sevor (MINUSMA) Rogers Tonda (MONUSCO) Neil Warriner (Ex MONUSCO) Anton Ivanov (UNMISS) Syed Humayun Zahir Naqvi (MINUSMA) Satvinder Paul (MINUSMA) Shawn Courty (ex Deputy Chief MSC UNMISS) Charmaine Benfield (ex Chief U4 UNMISS) John Reginald Moore (Ex Chief U4 UNMISS) Suzie Marie Madeleine Chateauneuf (Ex Deputy Chief MSC UNMISS) Wilhelm Everald Bonney-Andrews (UNIFIL)

CONSULTATIONS WITH FIELD MISSIONS

(UN OPLOG RTP Pilot Course, 11 - 22 October 2021, RTCC-Entebbe, Uganda)

| Mabeka Moses (Zimbabwe) | UNISFA |
|------------------------------------|-------------|
| Amdemichael Haile Araya (Ethiopia) | UNISFA |
| Dupont Alexis (France) | MINUSMA |
| Abou Ghanima Hala (Egypt) | MINUSMA |
| Baitwa Sospeter (Tanzania) | MINUSMA |
| Khan Aaima (Pakistan) | MONUSCO |
| Babllah Toufik (Morocco) | MONUSCO |
| Kamanu Rahab (Kenya) | UNMISS |
| Srivastav Ashish (India) | UNMISS |
| Douglas Mccarthy (Canada) | UNMISS |
| Ayiih Selorm (Ghana) | MINUSCA |
| Rahmou Sidi El Bachir (Morocco) | MINURSO |
| Qadir Tanooli (Pakistan) | MINURSO |
| Wilde Lisa (United Kingdom) | UNIFIL |
| Wibowo Aditya Harry (Indonesia) | UNIFIL |
| Yadav Shashi (India) | UNIFL |
| Jagroop Anurag (Fiji) | UNDOF |
| Hashem Agha Mahmoud (Syria) | UNDOF |
| Nsoh James (Ghana) | RSC ENTEBBE |

ITS

- Mark Pedersen
- Omowunmi Omo
- Nyamjargal Nergui
- Rafael Barbieri
- Alex Calvanti Simioni
- Mohammad Shahed Chowdhury
- Lotta Hagman
- Stefan Schwarz
- Ibrahim Bolaji Abdulwahab
- Oyuna Tsogt
- Phuc Dong Nguyen
- Muhammad Omar Shah Habib
- Katharina Waczek
- Andrii Shevarikhin
- Jeongmin Hong